Property Disposition – Inactivating all Schedules

The first step of the property disposition process is to ensure that all schedules are inactivated before the property is inactivated. By inactivating all schedules, you prevent the generation of future work requests. To inactivate a schedule:

  1. Access the Schedule module by clicking the Schedule link at the top of the page.

  2. Select the Find Schedules tab.

  3. Click the Schedule Management link.

  4. Select the Property Name that corresponds to the property you are disposing of.

  5. In the Schedule Status field, select Active - Generated.

    The only schedules that can be inactivated are those that are active and have been generated.

  6. Click FIND.

    All active generated schedules for that property are displayed.

  7. Scroll down and click the INACTIVATE button.

Inactivating schedules deletes all of the work orders associated with the schedules, except for those that have been closed or are currently being working on. All open scheduled work orders will need to be closed following the steps outlined in Closing all Work Orders.

If you want to inactivate schedules, you must specify either a property or a region in your search criteria. The Inactivate button does not appear if neither a property nor a region are specified. Additionally, if your search results contain more than 50 schedules, the Inactivate button does not appear. You must refine your search criteria to select a smaller group of schedules.